New day…

I heard this song the other day and I fell in love with it. It’s the kind of positivity I need to keep me going on the right path. I heard it while watching “An evening with Take That” 

I’ve listened to it every day. I just love the words. I got through yesterday without any problems. I didn’t feel overly emotional I didn’t look backwards. I didn’t replay the day. I kept busy. I got through it. I have the 7th of may to get through then I will have officially moved forward. 7th May was more difficult as I was expecting everything to be ok. Then the open heart surgery bombshell hit me. If I can get through then I can get through anything. 

New Day – Take That

Yesterday’s news is yesterday’s news

Yesterday’s blues is just a shade of colour

Call me naive but we’re building for tomorrow

So we can

So we can finish off what we started


Wake up, it’s a brand new day

Everybody’s gotta sing this storm away

So come along and, lead the way

Ooh!

Make way through the waterfalls

‘Cause together we will soon get past it all

No one ever needs to fall

No one ever needs to fall

No one ever needs to fall

All into position

One final frontier ’til we make it to the station

Heading up to Zion, listening to the radio (Radio)

Too much to regret, yeah

Still I’m a mon ami

And not a multi-tasker

Talking revolution, talking revolution

I talk about you all the time

Wake up, it’s a brand new day (brand new day)

Everybody’s gotta sing this storm away

So come along and lead the way

(So come along and lead the way)

Make way through the waterfalls (waterfalls)

‘Cause together we will soon get past it all

No one ever needs to fall

No one ever needs to fall, oh oh. 
We can lose it all, can lose it all tonight, oh oh

We can make it out, can make it out alive, oh oh

If we can give it all, can give it all the time, oh oh

We can finish off what we started
Wake up, it’s a brand new day (brand new day)

Everybody’s gotta sing this storm away

So come along and lead the way

(So come along and lead the way)

Make way through the waterfalls (waterfalls)

‘Cause together we will soon get past it all

No one ever needs to fall

No one ever needs to fall
Every morning it is a brand new day

Every morning it is a brand new day

Every morning it is a brand new day

Every morning it is a brand new day

Every morning it is a brand new day

Every morning it is a brand new day

Every morning it is a brand new day

Every morning it is a brand new day

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 32 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 5 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

