Improvements 

There been quite a change in me for some time now roughly 3 months. I’d say it’s the meds keeping me stable I don’t know. Either way things seem to be going well. 

Relationships with my family haven’t been great for a good few years. I always got upset when they didn’t make an effort but I’ve come to realise that some people don’t have the ability to change. I have learnt to accept them as they are. I see things differently now I always saw them as selfish but maybe he’s not actually the case. Yes it can be annoying that we don’t get help from them with my 2 boys. But at the same time they don’t know how to handle my eldest and they can’t pick up and carry my youngest either. So physically they can’t look after my boys. 

I can laugh and joke about not being the favourite and it’s doesn’t bother me anymore. They stuck up for me when things kicked off with another member of the family. That meant a lot to me. They finally see the person for who she is. 

Elsewhere my mood is stabilised, anxiety virtually non existent. Well except for today. It’s my sons annual check up tomorrow and I feel nervous as hell. It’s the first one in a year. First echo and ecg in a year too. I think everything is ok but I can’t only see the outside I don’t know what’s going on with his heart and it scares me. Once tomorrow is over if it all goes well I can relax again. I don’t like relying on people to look after my eldest because I never know how he’s going to behave what’s going to upset him and I’ll not be there to calm him down if it all kicks off. Everything is flaring up anxiety and I feel sick.

This Saturday is my beautiful youngest boys 2nd Birthday. Almost 2 years since my world crashed down around me. I hope things will be different. I don’t want to be upset from re living the past. I need to look to the future and stop punishing myself and blaming myself for his diagnosis. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 33 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 6 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest is 2 and has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

2 thoughts on “Improvements ”

Leave a Reply

