How do I know?

I’ve been on meds now for getting on 6 weeks. I’ve been much less anxious then I was before, I have my emotional moments but not the massive up and downs I was having before.

Is this the medication working? Is this me feeling good? I don’t know. I want it to be down to me but I feel it’s more down to the meds. Now I feel ok it makes me wants to come off them so I can get my life back. But at the same time I don’t want to undo how settled I’ve felt.in scared that after 6 months I won’t be able to cope without them. I started counselling on Wednesday last week I was anxious before going more then I’ve been in weeks. After talking things through about the diagnosis of TOF with ny little one I felt very emotional and raw. The only difference was by Thursday i felt ok again. My confidence is going up and I feel better for it. 

I made a new friend Thursday, B and her little girl. The little girl is 6 months old and B is a single mum, she recently had to leave her hometown with barely anything. I felt for this girl I felt the need to help her. She doesn’t know many people so me and two other friends took her out for lunch. I paid for her to have a meal a drink and a pudding. I tried to help by settling her little girl to sleep so she could relax. All I could think of was if this was me I’d be so grateful if someone did this for me. 

When I no longer need support and I’m stable without meds I’d really like to become a volunteer for HS. They have helped me so much and I’ll be forever grateful. So repay them for all they have done I want to give a other family the help I was given. Use my experience and strength I’ve regained to good use. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 33 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 6 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest is 2 and has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

