Chd rant

So for those of you who are fortunate enough not to be heart parents you might not know it’s Chd awareness week or heart week. 

I’ve been sharing posts and liking posts to try and spread some Chd awareness. 

Here comes the rant…..

My family don’t like and share the posts I’ve shared. They don’t comment on my posts in support or like the posts I write In support. Everyone on my Facebook was sharing the really fucking irritating little hearts on their status about breast cancer awareness. Can someone please explain how a heart emoji represents cancer? Or why they all do it for cancer but not for CHD? it’s simple because unless you’re going through it not one of them gives a flying fuck. Yeah ok admittedly I knew nothing before my youngest was born but if someone has said to me @let’s raise awareness” for this I’d be like yeah let’s go for it. It’s important to someone right? 

My little “sister” V has been amazing and so supportive. She’s been sharing the love on my posts and sharing Chd posts on her Facebook wall. She’s a good one that girl. Why can’t everyone have that spirit in them to share some awareness?! It’s like a few seconds out of their day on social media to share a post or have a read or watch a short video on different heart defects. Spread the love people ❤

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 33 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 6 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest is 2 and has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

