Family

I haven’t got the closest family in the world. Most of the time we barely speak, not via text, no calls, not even on social media. I speak to my mum every so often and check to see if she’s ok that’s it. Going back 6 years ago we were all pretty close. We’d meet in town, I looked after my eldest sisters kids when she did a adult learning course once a week. We went to each other’s houses, met up at my mums like a family would. I don’t honestly know what happened between us all. Maybe we just drifted apart but my youngest sister and I remained close but we aren’t that close now. My eldest sister and I stopped talking about 2 years ago maybe even longer. I got tired of all the shit. I was never included in family meals out, days out I was never spoken to on any level social media phone calls etc. 

A year ago in November we made up and started talking again even though she was told months earlier to make peace she never did. I should have learnt my lesson back then as it’s clear she didn’t actually want me to be in her life. The same shit over and over again. So the shit hit the fan last night when none of my sisters have spoken to me via social media so I restricted access to the information I shared. Well the eldest wasn’t happy and started slagging me off. It’s all my fault. My mum for once actually defended me. It’s all petty but I got so upset by it. 


They really really upset me and hurt me. I’m no angel but I’m a good person. I would bend over backwards to help anyone. Last year I raised £100 for 2 different charities. At Christmas I donated brand new toys and shower gift sets I’d gone out and bought especially for a charity that helps me out. I did that off my own back for no other reason then to genuinely want to help. So why do I get so much shit back? Why do I deserve to be treated with such ignorance and disrespect? 


Last night I worked myself up so much so much pent up emotion from the fall out and the visit before all this kicked off. I was shaking, shivering, I nearly made myself sick from crying and I couldn’t breathe properly. This is what they did to me. But they will never understand how hurtful it is. I keep myself to myself I do nothing wrong to anyone. I phoned V after messsging her and she calmed me down. I was in a proper state. I do love that girl she has this amazing power to say exactly what you need to hear in that moment. 

I have a doctors appointment tomorrow but it’s pretty pointless going because I haven’t taken the meds he prescribed me. I might as well have cancelled. Anyway I’ve ranted on enough I must go I have a bubble bath waiting for me. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 32 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 5 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

4 thoughts on “Family”

  1. Your family sounds a lot like mine. Just because someone is related by blood doesn’t make them family in the true sense. Sorry you’re feeling so bad. I feel your pain.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

