Let down 

I’ve craved normality for days now and today was that day I got back into my routine. I went to HS drop in session and felt ok but the instant someone said about not having my support worker and her not coming to the meeting I have next week it fell apart. I kept being asked if I was ok with it and felt like saying no but it wouldn’t get me anywhere. 

I feel abandoned and let down lost in my own thoughts with no-one there to help me through. Anxiety is raising every day with more and more appointments and more involvement then ever before. I feel totally alone. 


I had an appointment letter come through today for my youngest to see the cardiologist but I had to rearrange it because it was at 2:30pm 20 miles away from my home town. I had no-one to get my eldest from school even though it’s 2 months away. If my husband took time out of work he wouldn’t get paid so I’ve re arranged it only problem is it’s 2 days before his 2nd birthday. 

I have no-one to talk to tonight. I’ve had a crap day, I’m emotional and tearful.  My husband doesn’t get it, he’s not getting why I’m stressed and upset and he wouldn’t even if I explained it to him. I just feel so lonely. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 33 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 6 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest is 2 and has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

