Too much involvement 

There’s so many people involved with my youngest son now, referrals are coming left right and centre which is stirring up yet more anxiety. Our health visitor has referred him to a service called portage to help with his development. We have an appointment on 11th Jan. His physiotherapist has referred him to speech and language and kids crèche and piedro boots to help with his hyper mobility in his feet. 

Speech and language because he’s not babbling or saying any other words then yeah and mama. I guess she feels he needs the input from them. 

Portage is a local service to help with his development and help him catch up to children his age. Obviously physio is got his gross motor to get him to walk. And encourage him to stand and stand himself up. 

Kids crèche is for children with disabilities and additional needs to help them again with development and gross and fine motor. 

I just feel like there’s too many new people involved and it’s causing anxiety. Having meet new people, having to explain his background when I still get tearful talking about it. There’s more involvement now then there ever was before I’m not sure what to make of it all. I’m glad he’s getting the support he needs to gain confidence and catch up with his development but I don’t know if I can handle all this aswell as counselling for myself. It’s gonna be a lot to take in and a lot to handle. I feel stupid and pathetic for thinking like this but it controls me I can’t control it. I feel stupid for asking our hs support worker to be there when I meet the first person from portage. I just kinda feel better knowing she will be there. 

In other events I’ve given permission for our health visitor to speak to the hs support worker about us or me. She said she will give the HV a bit of background info not sure what that means. There’s personal stuff I’ve not told the HV and not sure if I want it to be mentioned if it will be of any benefit if it does get mentioned. Or what difference it makes if any. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 32 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 5 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

