Day of meltdowns

Today has been the worst day I’ve had with my 5 year old. The day started so well he’s always an early riser so it was really good that he slept in until after 7. We decided to catch the bus into town so from the moment we got to the bus stop he started acting up. Using coat to clean the shelter windows when we told him several times not to. Got into town itself and the behaviour carried on. It’s like a demon possessed him or something. He’s had meltdown after meltdown all day. I’m losing the will to live today I’ve had it to my limit with him. He was up Thursday night sick from coughing so Friday I couldn’t send him to school so I’m guessing this is backlash from a day off school. He has a chest infection so he’s on antibiotics for a week so the fact he’s poorly as well could be stirring things up. Today has been hell and I’ve barely kept it together. I could have walked out the house tonight and not come back that’s how stressed I’ve been. People don’t see this family don’t see this. They don’t see what I have to contend with when something changes. Whoever thinks parenting is hard they should try parenting an autistic child then they would see how hard it is. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 32 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 5 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

2 thoughts on “Day of meltdowns”

  1. So sorry you are having a bad day, I praise you because I don’t think I could handle a kid with with autisim with my crazy brain. Hope you both have a better day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

