Triple P

I’ve been doing this positive parenting course for children with additional needs and disabilities. It’s almost over and I’m not ready for it to be over. I’ve had 3 course sessions but it’s only been one where I felt like I was getting somewhere. 

I wanna access more help, I feel like I need more help. Maybe I don’t maybe it’s just that I have zero confidence in my ability. I’m suppose to be getting a call tomorrow as it’s one of the telephone sessions where they check how things are going, if you need any advice or need to ask any questions. Then in a couple of weeks and one last session that’s it I’m done. Back to where I started with a text book to look through. 


I’m getting nowhere. I have a paediatrician’s appointment for my eldest in just over a week. I hope it’s to finally get a diagnosis of autism or Asperger’s. I need to know for definite so then I can start getting proper help. It’s half term this week and I’m starting to struggle already. It’s such hard work trying to keep him entertained all day every day. I take him out and he wants stuff all the time, I say no it causes issues. I’m tired and I wanna spend time with him it’s just draining with all the questions, him getting upset because his Lego car broke and he gets “lonely” when he plays on his own. 
I still have housework to do and I’m not getting things done because he debsvds attention and then the little one plays up.  I try to talk to my husband and I get interrupted because he wants his dads attention and wants a playmate. 


I’m tired, I’m anxious waiting for the next meltdown or the next thing to upset him and then I have to get to him to calm him down even when his dad is there. Then I have to do the little ones physio and I can’t because I’m doing everything else. I’m on my own with no-one to call on for help. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 33 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 6 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest is 2 and has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

