Emotional 

After my last blog post I was contacted about a face to face support meeting which I had today. I went in feelinguch less anxious then I’ve ever felt before. I was heading for a good start. I got talking about things and my emotions poured out I tried so hard to be stronger. I talked about all sorts and my depression and what caused it. It was kind of a relief to say out loud most of the things I write in this blog. Someone who listens and responds to get me thinking. I have made another appointment to see her and I’ve agreed after Christmas I’ll re start my therapy sessions. 


I’ve felt really emotional since coming out of that support meeting. But I know I will benefit in the long run and it gets those built up emotions out. It stops me running away and trying to bury things away. I really feel like I’m making progress with the depression and I refuse to take the mess which some people don’t get. I have nothing against people who take medication but there’s one person I know that is open about her mental health but I know that if she skips her meds she goes off on one. She hates the world, she hates her kids blah blah. I can’t be like that. I’d rather have a talk with someone when I feel low then rely on medication to control my emotions. It works for me. I also have nothing against honesty about mental health. It’s just that I’m a very private person not everyone knows my business. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 33 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 6 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest is 2 and has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

