Strange week 

This week has been pretty awful. Since last Saturday my anxiety was driving me to think I was crazy. Convincing myself that there was something seriously wrong with my little one. I was convinced and panicking that he was blue around the mouth and he wasn’t. I took him to the doctors to get checked over and left feeling worse because it was a simple viral infection that was just draining him of energy. I swear I feel like I’ve been going mad. 

My 5 year old has been unhappy all week going to school upset and coming home upset and unhappy. I don’t know what going on with him he barely ate properly until Thursday. I don’t know why he’s unsettled and unhappy I don’t know if it’s something I’m doing wrong or if he’s just having a bad week. With him having a very limited diet I’ve been trying to get him to eat new food. I got dome sonics from a friend and she suggested we cook together so yesterday we had some one on one time and made sweet potato chips and he loved them. I felt very proud of him. There was no hesitation and he was so excited to make them. Bless him. 

That was our finished result.

End of the week hasn’t turned out so bad it’s ended kinda well. My friend V came up to mine this afternoon with her hubby and kids. Few weeks ago she wanted her hair coloured blue well god knows what the hairdresser did to it but it was knackered it was green and washed out after like one or two washes. So I’ve sorted it for her this afternoon. It was a blondey greeny colour and now it’s cosmic blue and pink. It’s looking awesome. 

Have to share the results


The feeling I get when someone likes their hair and they feel great after is brillian. I feel so normal and I get lost in the hairdressing and I feel confident. Like the days before depression. If I could feel that way on a permanent basis I would. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 32 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 5 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

2 thoughts on “Strange week ”

Leave a Reply

