Our story mixed with a rant

I got an email yesterday with the first draft of Or’s story reading it was emotional again. Re reading what I’d told this stranger over the phone re living the memories. It was pretty hard in all honesty. I look at the boy now and apart from the scars there’s no evidence of what he went through. That little silvery white line that saved his life is all that’s there. 

Patronising people at groups telling me how well he’s doing they don’t have a fucking clue. Dopey little bitches that make up drama to make their lives more interesting to others. If they had seen first hand what he went through they wouldn’t be so fucking patronising. It’s been hard work physically and mentally exhausting going through it all but my little boy, my tough little cookie made it through. I don’t need silly little dramas o keep my life private not one of them have the first clue how hard it can be.  

Why is it parents (not all) feel the need to compete with other parents?! “My kid is 6 months old and crawling and pulling to stand” blah blah blah who gives a crap?! All children learn at different rates. All they need is parents willing to push them to the best of their ability and teach them it’s ok to make mistakes. I’m proud of my children. It’s a daily battle with them, they both have very different needs and I’m stretching myself to try and fill those needs. I just don’t feel like it’s good enough some days. I won’t ever feel the need to compete with other parents I don’t scoop down to their level. 
I’ve had my rant now I’m going to kiss my beautiful boys goodnight then I’m off to snuggle up to my youngest boy and go to sleep. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 32 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 5 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

