A day of meltdowns

My eldest started back at school last Thursday after 6 weeks off I expected the worst. To my surprise he actually had a really good few days. He got the most dojo points over thursday and Friday so he got to bring the class teddy bear (Bobby bear) home for the weekend. It was going brilliantly he came out of school yesterday with a big smile saying “no tears today mummy” I was so proud. 

Today on the other hand hadn’t gone aswell. The tears I expected on the first day back happened today. He went into school upset and crying. I don’t know what triggered him but something upset him. He came out if school early for his eye test at the hospital, came out happy enough and did well on his eye test. 

Got home and he tried a new food so I gave him a certificate for doing so well and he even offered to look after his brother for me while i did some housework. Again it was going great unti he dropped his Lego and it all kicked off again from there. He was angry with me for breaking his Lego. Although it wasn’t my fault he kicked off in spectacular style. No end of crying and hitting himself and shouting.

Just as I thought I’d cracked it and maybe I was getting somewhere with him this curve ball gets thrown at me. As if all this wasn’t enough to deal with my husband comes home from work rolls his eyes at me cause it’s kicked off. Like I’m suppose to stop it happening. He spent less then 2 hours with the kids and he’d had enough of them screaming and crying. Welcome to the fucking club mate I’ve been at all fucking day long. No lunch break no tea break no nothing. Just two mardy screaming kids to contend with. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 33 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 6 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest is 2 and has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

1 thought on “A day of meltdowns”

Leave a Reply

