Untrusted


I’ve been keeping a lot of things to myself  for months now until recently. I haven’t gone into detail and don’t intend to but I’ve told my husband about the counselling I’m going to have. I feel better now it’s out there it’s one less secret I’m keeping from him. He seemed to be ok with it not asking too many questions which I thought was fab. Only problem is I get the feeling he doesn’t trust me. He’s making me feel like I’m lying to him when I’m not. I am actually going where I say I’m going. I have no interest in any other men. In fact in total honesty I have no interest in my husband either. I have enough going on in my head without anything else being added to it. 


With everything going on and how I’m feeling about other things and having counselling I would much rather only think of myself and my children. It sounds selfish and it kind of is but I need to think of myself and my boys not him aswell. I put my kids before myself and there’s only so much affection I have in me that I give it all to them. They need it more. It’s easier to show my children by affection as they don’t expect anything from me in return only my love. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 32 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 5 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

