Coconut oil

Bit of a short and random post tonight… So a few weeks ago I had to have my hair cut pretty short and I wasn’t happy with it. 2 weeks ago I decided to re colour it and I chose to go dark red with random copper bits in it. I instantly loved it and the ignited the love for my hair I hated so much. I’m still pulling it out strand by strand which is really fucking annoying. I find split ends and I pull at them. So tonight in a bid to help with the hair pulling and spilt ends I’m using coconut oil as an intensive treatment overnight. I know it’s gonna take more then one treatment and I’ll need a trim too but it’s a start to getting healthier hair back. 

The hairdresser in me gets bored of my hair too easily so i need to change it every so often. I like changing my look it makes it more interesting when I never look the same. Part of me likes the attention it gets even though I’m not an attention seeker. Part of me likes that people don’t know what I’m going to do next and part of me likes that people won’t realise it’s me at first. I’m like a master of disguise. 

I’ll find out in the morning if the coconut oil has helped at all or just made my hair incredibly greasy. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 33 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 6 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest is 2 and has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

