My best friend 

My friend and I met on our college induction day back in July 2000, our mums worked at the same care home and my sister went to the same school as her. I’d always known of her and briefly saw her at a party many years before we met. 

We got on the same bus to go to college and we were the last ones off the bus. She spoke to me first and asked if I was going to the same college as her. We have been inseparable ever since. 

We just instantly clicked and we became close very quickly we exchanged numbers and texted each other over the summer. Once we started college we Instabtjy became best friends. I lost touch with most people I went to college with but not her. We stayed in touch saw each other as much as we could. 

She has stood by me through everything. The good, the bad and the amazing. She is my sister, my female soul mate the person I was most destined to meet. She was the first person I came home to after having my first son. Thick and thin we’ve been there for each other. 

Last year my best friend moved to Wales and announced her pregnancy. Saying goodbye to her was so so hard. I knew I’d see her again but I felt like I was losing my right arm. I haven’t seen her for 10 long months and I finally got to see her today and meet her beautiful little girl. I was so happy to see her. I spent the afternoon chatting to her taking pictures and having cuddles with my niece. Then the time came to say goodbye again and my eldest cried. He sobbed his little heart out cause he’s going to miss her. I cried too. I miss having her loving around the corner, I miss our meals out and random meet ups. I miss her so much. I have other friends I’m close to but they can’t replace my best friend. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 32 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 5 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

