Anxiety

Tonight I’m struggling with my emotions. Partly because I’m over thinking, partly because I feel guilty and partly because I’m tired, exhausted and over whelmed. I’ve been on my own with the two children for 3 weeks and I’m struggling. My eldest has had a bad afternoon and evening so he kicked hell up and my youngest isn’t well again. He’s got another ear infection. I’m sat in tears and over thinking everything. Am I doing a good enough job with my boys? Am I a good mum? Am I doing it right? Am I too strict? Not strict enough? Should I let him do what he wants just for an easier life? Or set the boundaries to help him see what’s right and wrong? I have depression and anxiety unfortunately I can’t help feeling the way I do. I can’t just stop worrying over the little things. It’s not how anxiety works. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 33 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 6 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest is 2 and has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

2 thoughts on “Anxiety”

Leave a Reply

