Adventure land 

I was pretty low last night dreading a day out we had planned with home start. I thought that it was going to be such an awful day but I was proved wrong. My eldest got to sit with his friend S on the coach which is my friend V’s daughter. They chatted away and he was content. Brilliant start I was so pleased. We got to our destination and for a second I thought it was going to kick off, but it didn’t he loved the rides and got excited and wanted to go on more. I felt sick with anxiety all morning waiting for the meltdown. It didn’t happen. He got a little bit restless towards lunch time so we had lunch break and then went back to it.

Honestly I really enjoyed it and so did my boys and friends kids, I got to act like a kid myself and have fun in pedal cars and going on rides and going down slides. I was so proud of how my eldest handled things he had one meltdown all day mainly because there was a long queue for a ride he wanted to go a second time and it was noisy and busy. I can’t blame him for that. I dreaded today but I’m pleased he proved me wrong. 

I’m pleased I had V with me today to walk around with our two eldest children have known each other since babies and my eldest reckons he’s gonna marry S bless him. Having V and her children with us made it easier for me. I’m not sure I could take both children out on my own but we’ll see what happens with the next few trips etc. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 33 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 6 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest is 2 and has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

