10 again 

This afternoon I had my “10th” birthday party. I invited 2 of my closest friends V and L. My best friend D was missing as she moved away last year. I sent her pics of what I looked like and she wished she could be there. Me too I wished she could I miss her. 

I wore my wedding dress and the princess tiara and bracelet V bought me. At first I felt very silly but i actually really enjoyed myself. We had jelly and ice cream, party rings, cake, sandwiches and cocktail sausages. We danced to 90’s music and played musical statues. I loved every second of it. It was exactly what I wanted and needed. 

Having anxiety is awful I over think absolutely everything. I check if my littlest one is breathing constantly throughout he night if I can’t hear him I poke him. I have had anxiety attacks when it’s busy in small spaces and I feel the need to escape I don’t like it. I worry over everything I can’t help it. 

Today I didn’t stress or worry  or feel anxious at my party. I just enjoyed myself I had so much fun but I’m totally exhausted now and I have a headache so worth it though. I have amazing friends that didn’t give me funny looks when I said I wanted to be 10 and have a princess party. They bought me 10th birthday cards and princess birthday cards and ink confetti 😍 

My friend V wore a pretty purple dress and a tiara and L wore a pretty play suit with fairy wings. See my friends are amazing I’m so lucky to have them. I’m on a high from this afternoon it was such good fun. I got the day I wanted. 

Thank you so much girls you’re amazing 💖

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 33 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 6 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest is 2 and has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

