Happy Fucking birthday

Apparently today is my birthday only you wouldn’t think it because no body has made any effort.  I get a mardy arse comment off my husband because my eldest woke up at 5am. My 5 year old has a meltdown because I asked him if I could open my own cards and then get called a mardy bitch by my husband. Brilliant fucking day so far and it’s not even 7:15am. I’m sat here on my own in my bedroom in tears, birthday cancelled. I’m not opening my cards and I’m taking all the balloons n shit down and I’m not having my cake at family group. There is just no point what so ever. 

I planned on wearing my lovely new dress but it pissed it down with rain so now I can’t wear it. My family don’t give a crap, 10 quid shoved in a card from my mother and 5 quid from my sister. They aren’t coming to see me on my birthday they didn’t see the boys on theirs either so why exactly do I bother with them? No card from my grandad so he’s probably forgotten. Birthday well n truly cancelled. What a way to ruin my day. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 32 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 5 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

2 thoughts on “Happy Fucking birthday”

Leave a Reply

