My friend V

I met my friend V through my best friend when we started college. We became friends when we started modelling for a charity catwalk back in 2009 we just seemed to click instantly and became very close.


For stupid reasons we fell out and didn’t talk for a long time. She was never far from my mind. I kinda stalked her on Facebook lol she knows this already so it won’t come as a shock to her (I hope) 

I saw her wedding photos and how happy she looked and I was pleased for her. She got her happy ending. I saw the photos she taken when she found out she was having a baby boy she looked so content and happy. Even though we weren’t talking I was glad she was happy. 


When I found out about my sons heart defect and I was online at 3am and couldn’t sleep she was there when no-one else was. We chatted on Twitter most nights then randomly arranged to meet for coffee. It was so nice re connecting with her the conversation wasn’t awkward at all. We gradually got seeing more of each other and it’s like we never stopped talking. I won’t ever forget that she was there when I felt so alone. When I was told I have post natal depression she was there for me. Talking things through and giving me the reassurance I needed. 


To have someone who gets you, knows the way you think, stops me doing things I shouldn’t be doing like pulling my hair. I don’t know if she will ever truly understand how grateful I am to her but by posting this I hope she reads it. 

She never had to do all the things she’s done but she did. She’s got such a beautiful soul I hope she knows that too. She’s a beautiful person inside and out. She’s selfless and amazing and I’m neBet letting her out of my life again. She’s stuck with me đź’–

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 33 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 6 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest is 2 and has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

