Appreciation 


Today did not go as I thought it would. My eldest had a massive meltdown this morning over a toy. Not his toy but my cousins sons toy because he wasn’t sharing it with him. That started a massive meltdown then I just started crying. I got upset, the meltdown continued on the school play ground I just felt like everyone was staring at me. They probably weren’t no was just paranoid I guess. I caught his teacher after the kids went into class and I just broke down in front of her. Afterwards I felt like a right twat. Crying in front of her the one thing I didn’t want to do. Well done me! His teacher was very understanding, she’s lovely she’s very good with my eldest. I explained what had gone on and she said she would do some work with him. 

Despite it being nearly 9pm she replied to a message I sent her earlier this evening on class dojo. And continued to reply and tell me what was discussed at school. That is dedication, that is caring and considerate and going above and beyond to help out one stressed out mummy and one very anxious little boy. It turns out he was worried about going into year one today for class swap. We had tears st bathtime crying cause he’s going to miss his classroom and his teacher. Bless him so much change for him. 

The picture below is extremely accurate for me.


My youngest now has chicken pox as well as yet another ear infection. So I now have that to deal with meaning no groups, no playing no support no company. It’s my birthday on Tuesday and my youngest was also suppose to be having physio at group on Tuesday. I guess I’ll be cancelling that then. Instead I’ll probably be spending the day completely alone. 😣😕😢 every few weeks my littlest boy picks up an infection. I can’t get a break its one thing after another. I need a break from doctors and illnesses and medication. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 32 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 5 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

