Random

I met a friend today and we got chatting about tattoos, I said I want more but I don’t know what I want. I have 9 and 6 of them have meaning behind them. I like my tattoos to kind of tell a story rather then random pictures on my body. So we came up with the idea that we would have matching tattoos and I’m so excited. It will mean something and I can’t wait to share the same tattoo with my friend. So there’s a screen grab from my friends phone of what our art will look like. We want colour and we both love purple so I’m thinking purple will look awesome.

In other news my eldest son had his first ever school trip seaside yesterday, I was anxious to see how he would cope and what mood he would come home in. His teacher told me he was fantastic and he had an amazing day. So proud and pleased for him I really wanted him to have a fantastic day and he did. He also has so first class swap for year 1 on Wednesday and he seemed to handle it well. He has met his new teacher a few times and they are transitioning him different to the other kids. The school are amazing and I’m so glad I sent him tot that school. 

On Monday I had a Carers re asssesment done with a support plan in place, the lady I spoke to applied for some funding so I can take my eldest out on day trips during the summer holidays and the funding was approved. In a way I feel like I’m taking money I shouldn’t be taking but like my friend said to me today my son has additional needs that require a lot more attention then other children. The way he acts and thinks is different to other children and he needs more support. These days out are to help take the pressure off me and give him some days out I otherwise wouldn’t really be able to afford. I want to take him to places I know he will really enjoy and get benefits from it, he loves travelling by train so that will excite him. I’ve been dreading the summer holidays for so long but now I’m getting support I’m thinking I might just cope after all. 

The charity that provides me support and has done for almost a year are going to place me a volunteer again. I’m sad in a way because I built up a really good relationship with my last volunteer. She was lovely and great to chat to. She was there helping me through the anxiety of leaving my youngest son with someone else, but I have a feeling she’s not coming back. So anyway they are looking at getting someone else to work with me and support my eldest son. She has worked with an autistic child before and she could be a big help to the family during the holidays lightening my load a little. I’m a little anxious to meet her and build that relationship up with someone new. I hope it works out well for us.

Next Friday I have another meeting with school. My support worker and my key worker from the county council working to support my eldest. There is some really positive stuff I can say now and things are going to well but I’m still nervous. I’m sure it will be fine it’s just a a case of everyone knowing where they stand and how best to support our needs as a family for our eldest boy. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 32 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 5 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

