Rant

9 months since my littlest one has his tof repair. 9 months since the worst day of my life but I look at him now and he amazes me. He’s doing so incredibly well, he starts physio today so it’s the start of getting him on the move. 

I feel a bit of a rant coming on though about my so called family. The other day I posted a video of my baby boy trying so desperately to move. One friend said before long he’ll be off and my mum commented on the video Just saying “bless him”. My sister posts a video of my nephew laughing or ol posts pictures of him on Facebook and she comments with he’s gorgeous, he’s amazing. She’s going to my sisters to look after him while she makes a cake for my other nephew but she won’t look after my boys. She has my older nephew every other weekend but she won’t look after my boys. It really pisses me off in the one needing help but I never bloody get it from them. I have to rely on people from outside to come in and help. The people on the outside who come in and have known me 11 months know me far better then my actual family.

When my kids are older and they can make their own decisions I won’t be forcing them to visit my so called family. They won’t be part of out lives it’s not like they will be missed. It’s not like they help. It’s not like they give a shit either. It always has and always will be just me and the kids no one else will help. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 32 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 5 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

