Time with friends


I’ve actually had a really good day today, even though I felt so tired. I went to my friend L’s last night for a couple of drinks we sat chatting about anything and everything, I enjoyed it it was nice to be away from home and being in someone else’s company.

Today I met up with her and her children again we planned a picnic at the park and it was good fun. The youngest ones enjoyed it and my eldest seemed to get in really well with her eldest children too. It was so relaxed and stress free just what I needed. 

After the picnic my hubby took the kids home and I went to get my nails done somewhere different then I had been going for months. I was relaxed not in edge I was well away from town so that helped. 


I loved the design and even felt confident enough to say what I didn’t want on them. I left feeling chilled and happy. I got back to my boys and I guess they missed me I was greeted with happy faces that I was back. I’m hoping this can help me feel better in myself from how low I’ve been feeling. I need to get back on track to how I felt a few weeks ago. I still feel alone and there’s no-one to talk to. I am missing that support at the mo but it can’t be helped. I won’t trust others with things that are only between me and my co ordinated supporter so I’ll have to deal with alone until she’s back. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 32 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 5 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

