I feel like a new person 

Everything a year ago in honesty was pretty shit I was having an extremely tough time coping alone. I’d been through hell and back. But today I feel like a new person. Something I never thought I’d say again.

I’m actually loving my life right now things feel so great. I have some great support around me and I have a couple of new friendships that blossomed from the place I go for support and I’m actually enjoying spending time with my friends. I text or message them on a daily basis I arrange plans and keep them. I’ve been spending time alone and letting my husband do more with the boys. 

All trivial things to someone else but massive achievements to me. I’ve had 2 nights “out” drinks at a friends house leaving the kids in bed. I actually have a social life. It’s an Incredible feeling. In 5 weeks I’ve completely turned my life around. I feel so different so much better and a little bit more confident.

I couldn’t spend time alone at all now I actually enjoy coming home and spending time with the baby on my own. I’m eating more and  I haven’t skipped a meal for the last few weeks. I love the change in me and I’m glad it’s not going unnoticed. I’ve worked hard to get to where I am and I don’t want anything to change that. Before the baby’s check  up I couldn’t look to the future I had a year of uncertainty. A year of wondering what was next but I just love each day as it comes now. I feel like I have made massive improvements to my life and how I think and feel. 

I’ve made huge accomplishments like going out without make up on a few times. Caring less about having to do my hair. Wearing different styles of clothing I never had the confidence to wear. I haven’t done this alone I’ve had a great support network behind me while I get my life back. One person is missing and we are missing her but I hope that one day when she’s feeling better she will come see us again. But I hope she knows that she’s helped me so much along with others. I’m enjoying my life and I hope it’s gonna stay this way. 

It’s all down to the people I have around me without them I don’t know where i’d be but it wouldn’t be here where I am now doing what I’m doing now. They are so incredible. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 33 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 6 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest is 2 and has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

