A letter to my son 

   
 Is the day before your first birthday and it hasn’t been an easy year for us baby boy. It has been the toughest year of my life watching you go through so much. You make me so very proud to be your mummy. You are one tough little cookie and a true fighter who has overcome so much In such a short space of time. You bounced back from major surgery, within a week your little character came back from being so poorly. 

You have such a lovely little personality you have the most beautiful warm blue eyes and a cheeky smile. Today that difficult year we’ve had ends. We have come full circle and it’s time to celebrate your birthday without looking back and celebrate you, your special day and the wonderfully bright future ahead of you. Your smile and laughter is infectious and I love you more and more each day. 
Happy 1st Birthday Squirt I love you so very very much 💙

  
 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 32 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 5 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

