On a high

My friend and I got together today and I did her hair for her. When I was 16 I trained for 3 years to be a hairdresser I loved every second of it. It’s definitely my thing. So she said she wanted her hair colouring and I jumped straight in and said I’d do it for her. I loved it, I enjoyed it so much it was like being 16 again before any of the bad things happened. She has such long hair it’s like right down her back and she wanted 2 colours so first I applied the brown colour to the top section then pre lightened the underneath and applied a purple Live colour. Then after washing it I cut it for her too. I had so much fun and she really loved the end result. Her smile was amazing I’ve not seen her smile like that for a long time and I did that. Me! I made her smile so beautifully and happy. That’s made my day just doing her hair just made me feel so high. I just wish I could do that every day i’d never feel down or low again. 

My husband looked after my boys which I’m very grateful for so I could get on with what I wanted to do. Because I’ve been feeling so good we’ve been getting on so much better. We don’t do lovey dovey (well I don’t) we jokingly insult each other it’s our thing. Things have been so great in all areas of my life it’s hard to believe I was ever in such a bad place. I know things won’t be this easy forever or every day but I’m loving all the good days I’m having. Makes up for all the crap down days I’ve had. 

My littlest boys birthday is a week tomorrow I’m so excited for it but at the same time I’m not ready. I missed his newborn days/months because I couldn’t enjoy him as a tiny baby because of all the fear that consumed me. Him turning one brings an end to the extremely hard year I’ve had and brings forward the next chapter in our lives. I have so many more “firsts” to look forward to. First Birthday, First steps, first day at nursery, first girlfriend and more. I’m looking forward to celebrating his birthday and bringing to end the year of hell. 

Author: always over thinking things

I'm 33 years old,married and I'm a full time mum to 2 boys. My eldest is 6 and the youngest is a year old. My eldest boy is on the autistic spectrum and my youngest is 2 and has a congenital heart defect called tetralogy of fallot. My blog is about my children, about me and my way of dealing with the life I've been given. It's a way of expressing my emotions and feelings through words. This is done anonymously as I want to keep myself away from people who don't know what's happening in my life.

Leave a Reply

